Drama Review: Ice Fantasy

Ice Fantasy

Ep:62

A Fire Tribe prince mysteriously dies while he visits the Ice Tribe’s prince’s coming-of-age ceremony. War is inevitable. The Fire Tribe King attacks and manage to capture the King and Queen of the Ice Tribe. Prince Ka Suo (Feng Shao Feng) and Ying Kong Shi (Ma Tian Yu) are the only two descendants of the Ice Tribe that escaped. In the mortal realm, these two seek the Guardian, Li Luo (Victoria Song), to win back the Ice Tribe and the power over all the realms.

This series is currently on Netflix!
Ice Fantasy is a Chinese historical/fantasy drama that collaborated with directors of the famous series: Lord of the Rings. The graphics are to die for. This is the most beautiful production I have ever seen. Maybe even more beautiful than the Lord of the Rings series.

Honestly, I dropped this drama halfway when Princess Weiyoung aired. I finally picked Ice Fantasy back up, and I have to say that I don’t regret doing so! Just look at these stills! Fire Tribe, Ice Tribe, Bear Tribe, Fairy Tribe, Mermaid Tribe, Dream Tribe, and so much more! So breathtaking!

I love how almost all of the actors and actresses sang in the Osts as well!
Here are some of my favorite Osts!




I give this drama a 8/10.

There’s so many little issues that arises on top of the major problem in this drama. This drama disappointed me a little in its story plot. There were constant flashbacks. Many scenes were repeatedly flashed back, which seemed unnecessary and redundant.The story was a little childish, but that’s kind of the beauty of it. I love the bromance, loyalty, friendship, and romance themes among the tribes.

However the work put into this production is breathtaking. Honestly, I continued the last half of the drama mainly for the graphics.

I think I am in my Chinese historical drama phase.I can’t stop watching Chinese historical dramas and reading Chinese novels. I’m so excited for 2017 Chinese historical dramas, especially the remake of the Condor Hero series! There’s also many movies of the Journey of the West series that came out. I’m not sure if I will have time to watch these!

I just finished a bunch of dramas, so stay tune for updates!

What dramas are you guys watching?

One thought on “Drama Review: Ice Fantasy

Leave a Reply

